Skip to content ↓
Wallington High School for Girls

Wallington High School for Girls

'A strong learning community. Pupils are proud of their school. The broad curriculum and high prior attainment of pupils lead to strong achievement.' OFSTED 2019

Pastoral Care

We believe that the pastoral care of each individual in the school community is of the greatest importance. T在这里fore, we have a highly developed pastoral system to ensure that every student’s progress towards becoming a well-rounded individual is closely monitored.

We provide dedicated professional staff for students to confide in if they have concerns or worries. In most instances the student will approach her Form Tutor who is central to her life at the school. The relationship between Form Tutor and student is developed through daily contact in the Personal and Social Health Education and Citizenship lessons and with their Head of Year through assemblies and other organised events throughout the year.

Parents will also have the opportunity to build relationships with the Form Tutor through parents’ evenings, contact by telephone, email or letter or via the students’ planner.

We uphold values of respect and pride in our school and in ourselves. T在这里fore we expect students to address members of staff and each other with courtesy and to behave impeccably. We have established firm boundaries, which students know and understand.

Our Behaviour Policy can be found on the School Policies page or can be viewed directly by clicking 在这里.

Our Pastoral Team and Year Group

Head of Year 7 (Joint)

(M, Tu, W)

Miss R Chatfield

Head of Year 7 (Joint)

(W, Th, F)

Miss K Wadsworth

 

Head of Year 8

H Vaz夫人

 

 

Head of Year 9

Ms C Muir

Head of Year 10

Mrs K Bates

Head of Year 11

Ms S Khan

 

Head of 一年12 (Joint)

(M, Tu, W)

Mrs J Waight

Head of 一年12 (Joint)

(W, Th, F)

Mrs K Parkinson

Assistant Head of 一年12

__ _ _____

 

Head of 一年13

Ms L Sepanya

Assistant Head of 一年13

Mrs T Borregeiro-Maier

 

Contact the team

Miss M Gough - mgough@wallingtongirls.org.uk

Miss R Chatfield - rchatfield@wallingtongirls.org.uk

Miss K Wadsworth - kwadsworth@wallingtongirls.org.uk

H Vaz夫人 - hvaz@wallingtongirls.org.uk

Mrs C Muir - cmuir@wallingtongirls.org.uk

Mrs K Bates - kbates@wallingtongirls.org.uk

Ms S Khan - skhan@wallingtongirls.org.uk

Mrs J Waight - jwaight@wallingtongirls.org.uk

Mrs K Parkinson - kparkinson@wallingtongirls.org.uk

Mrs T Borregeiro-Maier - tbmaier@wallingtongirls.org.uk

Ms L Sepanya - lsepanya@wallingtongirls.org.uk

 

Parents’ Information Evenings – will  be held at the start of the year to highlight important information for that academic year.  

Form Tutor Evenings – will be held in the Autumn Term, for you to meet your daughter’s Form Tutor and discuss how well she has settled into school life at Wallington.  

Parents’ Evenings – during the year you will have a Parents’ Evening, w在这里 you will be able to discuss your daughter’s progress with her teachers.

Child Protection

What to do if you think a child is being abused

Kindly refer to the GLT Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy - please click 在这里 to access.